Licenses are available from the county Tax Collector’s office at 1200 Truman Ave. Key West 305-295-5000 or substations ranging from bait shops to discount stores. For further information on freshwater fishing or hunting, email the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission.
How much is a fishing license in Key West?
|Resident Saltwater Fishing Licenses|
|Annual Saltwater Fishing||$17.00||$79.00|
|Saltwater/Freshwater Fishing Combo||$32.50|
|Saltwater/Freshwater Fishing/Hunting Combo||$48.00|
Do you need a fishing license to fish in Key West?
A saltwater fishing license is required to fish independently in the Keys, even from area bridges or from shore. These can be purchased at many bait and tackle shops, online at www.myfwc.com or by calling 1-888-FISH-FLORIDA (888-347-4356) toll-free.
Where can I purchase a Florida fishing license?
Licenses and permits are available: Online at GoOutdoorsFlorida.com. In person at a license agent or tax collector’s office. By calling toll-free 888-FISH-FLORIDA (888-347-4356) or 888-HUNT-FLORIDA (888-486-8356)
How much is a Florida fishing license?
Florida Saltwater Fishing
|Florida resident combination licenses|
|Annual Saltwater and Freshwater Fishing||$32.50|
|Annual Saltwater and Freshwater Fishing and Hunting||$48.00|
|Gold Sportsman’s Licenses|
Can you fish at Key West?
Key West attracts anglers from all over the world, as it is a unique fishing hot spot that offers anglers an experience they won’t get anywhere else. There are numerous options for anglers looking to do some sport fishing or some offshore fishing. You’ll find the most popular type of fishing is deep sea fishing.
Do you need a fishing license to fish off a bridge in the Florida Keys?
This includes any structure permanently fixed to land such as a pier, bridge, dock or floating dock. However it gets a little more complicated than this due to the Florida law stating that if you use a boat or another vessel to reach ground then you must definitely buy one to fish.
Do you need a permit to fish in the Keys?
The Lower Florida Keys are one of the very best places in the world to catch Permit on the flats. In order for Permit to be plentiful, they need the right temperature, food source, vast inshore and offshore habitat and structure such as wrecks, coral heads and bridges.
Where is the best fishing in the Keys?
The Best Places to Go Fishing Along the Florida Keys
- Islamorada. Billing itself as the “sport fishing capital of the world,” Islamorada promises picture-worthy catches. …
- Marathon. Situated in the heart of the Florida Keys, Marathon is one of the region’s most historic—and hopping—areas. …
- Big Pine Key. …
- Key Largo.
Who is exempt from Florida fishing license?
Resident seniors age 65 or older with proof of age or residency (such as a valid Florida Driver’s License or ID Card) or possessing an optional Resident 65+ Hunt/Fish Certificate (available at no-cost online at GoOutdoorsFlorida.com or at county tax collectors’ offices)
What is the fine for fishing without a license in Florida?
You need a license to catch a fish and if you cast a line or catch and release. fishing without a license is a non-criminal offense that is penalized by paying the licensing fine & an additional $50. The penalty fine increases to $100 if you are charged more than once within a 36 month period.
Can you fish from shore in Florida without a license?
The short answer is Yes. Both residents and non-residents need to have a license in order to surf fish in Florida. The general saltwater fishing license is paid, but residents can obtain a free shore-only license that they can use only for shore fishing.
How much is a fishing license in Florida at Walmart?
Florida Fishing License – Walmart
The Walmart fishing license prices you have to pay to fish in Florida are the following: Resident (annual) – $17.00. Resident (five years) – $79.00. Non-resident (annual) – $47.00.
At what age do you no longer need a fishing license in Florida?
What does a youth need to do to fish legally? Youth under the age of 16 do not need a fishing license, although they must abide by all other fishing regulations such as gear type, bag and size limits.
How many rods can you fish with in Florida?
Game fish may only be taken with pole and line or rod and reel. There is no limit on the number of rods an angler may use.
Do you need a license to fish from a pier in Florida?
You can fish from a pier for recreational purposes, but you still need a valid pier saltwater fishing license.