What fish can you keep in NH?
For additional information, please consult the current New Hampshire Freshwater Fishing Digest.
- Brook Trout, Rainbow Trout, Brown Trout & their Hybrids.
- Lake Trout.
- Landlocked Salmon.
- Largemouth Bass & Smallmouth Bass.
- Rainbow Smelt: See the current NH Freshwater Fishing Digest.
- All Other Species.
How many fish can you keep in NH?
2 fish daily limit. Minimum length 18 inches. Daily bag limit for lake trout and salmon is 2 fish (2 lake trout, 2 salmon, or 1 of each).
Can you keep Bass in NH?
NH Fishing Report – May 16, 2021: It’s mandatory catch-and-release season for bass from May 15 to June 15.
Can you keep haddock in NH?
Catching Haddock: Haddock can be caught in New Hampshire from spring to fall in deep water areas from private, charter, and party boats fishing for other groundfish.
Is it illegal to fish at night in NH?
Fishing for most species is allowed any time of the day or night. The exception is trout and salmon can only be taken from one hour before sunrise until two hours after sunset.
Can I shoot on my property in NH?
A: Per state law (RSAs 207:3-a, 207:3-c, and 644:13), you may not shoot across or within 15 feet of a road, or “within 300 feet of a permanently occupied dwelling without permission of the owner or the occupant of the dwelling or from the owner of the land on which the person discharging the firearm or shooting the bow …
What is the State Food of New Hampshire?
List of U.S. state foods
|State||Food type||Food name|
|New Hampshire||State fruit||Pumpkin|
|State vegetable||White Potato|
|New Jersey||State fruit||Northern highbush blueberry|
|New Mexico||State vegetables||New Mexico chile and Frijoles pintos (Pinto beans)|
Is fishing allowed right now in NH?
New Hampshire Fish and Game has not made any changes as of yet to seasons and all rules and regulations remain in effect and will be enforced by Conservation Officers. Fishing, clamming, the use of NH Fish and Game’s Wildlife Management Areas and boat ramps, and wildlife watching are all permitted.
What is the fishing season in New Hampshire?
What are the NH fishing seasons? Take a look here:
|Trout Ponds||4th Saturday in April – October 15; Catch & Release May 15 – June 15|
|Lake Trout and/or Salmon Waters||No closed season (Fish can be taken by ice fishing only January 1 – March 31)|
|All Other Waters||No closed season; Catch & Release May 15 – June 15|
Are NH lakes open?
NH state beaches are now open to swimmers, walkers and sunbathers, but social distancing rules do apply.
How much is a NH fishing license?
NH Fishing and Hunting License Prices
|License Type||Annual Fee||Annual Fee|
|1-day Fishing (freshwater)||$10.00||$15.00|
|3-day Fishing (freshwater)||N/A||$28.00|
|7-day Fishing (freshwater)||N/A||$35.00|
What size trout can you keep NH?
Trout ponds open on the fourth Saturday in April. Closed to salmon October 1 and to all species October 16. The daily combined limit for trout is 5 fish or 5 pounds, whichever limit is reached first.
Can you catch cod in NH?
In coastal New Hampshire, codfish of various ages are found near the Isles of Shoals, and both juveniles and adults are caught along Jeffrey’s Ledge. Cod can occur from surface waters to depths of 1,200 feet, depending on life stage and season.
What is the limit for haddock in NH?
New Hampshire Saltwater Fishing
|New Hampshire Recreational Saltwater Fishing Regulations***|
|Haddock*||17 inches||15 fish per day|
|Rainbow Smelt (Saltwater)||4 liquid quarts|
Do you need a license to fish in the ocean in NH?
Saltwater Fishing: A NH Recreational Saltwater Fishing License is required, with a fee of $11, for individual anglers age 16 and older participating in recreational saltwater fishing for finfish from coastal and estuarine waters of New Hampshire (both residents and non-residents need a license).